Thursday, September 29, 2005

List of politicians who voted against Chief Justice Roberts...

Some familiar names in the list from the reparations movment, too....


Akaka (D-HI)
Bayh (D-IN)
Biden (D-DE)
Boxer (D-CA)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Clinton (D-NY)
Corzine (D-NJ)
Dayton (D-MN)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Harkin (D-IA)
Inouye (D-HI)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Obama (D-IL)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Sarbanes (D-MD)
Schumer (D-NY)
Stabenow (D-MI)


At September 30, 2005 8:53 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Notice how the two senators from HI voted. Am I suprised given their record in the past for other special-interest legislation, NO! Roberts is a good man that ran circles around the 22 who voted against him. The opposition is trying to position themselves for the next appointment expected next week. Good to see Cantwell was in her usual good company. V/R SPARTAN


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home